4.8
120 Reviews
5
83% (100)
4
13% (15)
3
2% (2)
2
2% (2)
1
1% (1)
96% Recommend this product (115 of 120 responses)
By Sandra
Westminster, Maryland
Fabulous
December 30, 2020
I have been using this product for years. I just keep on reordering it and I would never buy another unless they go out of business
By D W.
Dallas. Texas
Works as Advertised
December 17, 2020
The product is very good, I only wish the flavor was more minty.
By Flamingo23
Houston, TX
Clean retainers
December 6, 2020
Good price and fast service. What more can you ask for? I wasn’t able to find any retainer cleaners in the drug stores. Easy breezy!
ProsGood price
ConsNone
By Jodie
California
Best Retainer Care Kit
December 3, 2020
As an older adult who had braces and was told I needed to wear my retainer regularly the rest of my life, I followed the suggestion of my orthodontist to use Retainer Brite. It cleans exceptionally well without a need for brushing, and the box it comes with is perfect for storage!
ProsCleans, disinfects, freshens
ConsNone
By Jane
Metro Detroit area
Zowie!
October 31, 2020
I've had a nighttime bite guard for several years. Though I regularly rinsed and brushed it, and head the dentist do the ultrasonic cleaning, it had developed dark mildew (???) in the tiny cracks and crevasses that resisted all efforts. My dentist gave me some free samples of Retainer Brite and by the third use my bite guard looked brand new and sparkling clean!!! I am thrilled with this product!!!
ConsNone!
By Stephanie
San Francisco
Great for retainers
October 15, 2020
Great service and turnaround time. Easy to use and effective to clean my retainer.
By GL
USA
Works great
September 20, 2020
I just got my retainers about two weeks ago. My ortho said to just brush them clean using a regular soft toothbrush and cool water, but that seems gross for something you have to wear every day. I use Retainer Brite for 15 mins every morning with the sonic cleaner DentaKit sells. It feels good to put in fresh retainers every morning. The tablets become a blue liquid after being dissolved, but it doesn't leave any discoloration or weird taste on the retainers. No complaints; a good value and easy to use to keep your retainers clean.
ProsGood value Easy to use Convenient Individually Wrapped
ConsNone
By Jenny
Nashville, Tennessee
AMAZING
July 27, 2020
This stuff really works. I wish I would have discovered it sooner. Very pleased with purchase. Very fast shipping.
By Cindy
Roxboro, NC
Great Effects
June 27, 2020
Very impressed with this product. Trays became clear after the first use. Nice!
ProsVery easy to use.
ConsNone
By Jess
Connecticut
Thanks Mom!
June 13, 2020
Bought these for my son's Invisalign and they are a huge hit. Perfect solution. He loved the spray as well. Wish I knew about product earlier for mouth guards.
By Rosemarie
Sonoma, CA
Great product
April 5, 2020
I’ve used this product for more than a decade. It keeps my mouth guard nice and clean. I highly recommend it.
By Simon
CA
DentaKit a value and a bonus
October 25, 2019
Retainer Brite cleaned my Invisiline retainers with a bubbly, blue concoction that leaves minimal to no taste once cleaned and reinserted. The DentaKit cleaner was even better than the Invisiline brand. Definitely the choice for retainer cleaners.
By Jeanne
Florida
Exactly as ordered
October 21, 2019
Recommended by my orthodontist, My purchase went smoothly and timely.
By Debbie
SW IA
Clean and Bright !
July 15, 2019
These cleaning tablets are SO cool! You just drop in water and add your retainers and 15 minutes later you have FRESH, CLEAN retainers. They look brand new and we ALL know that "feel" when you put these FRESH, CLEAN retainers back in our mouths after we brush our teeth. Very easy to use, and very economical for the what you get. I will continue ordering these and using.
ProsThe Price The Ease of Use The quick delivery after you order
ConsCan't think of any !
By Wendy
New York
Pefect Way to Clean Invisalign
June 19, 2019
Great to use at night and in the morning when at home to clean Invisalign.
By Kris
MN
works great!
June 1, 2019
Very pleased with the product and the vendor!! Thank you
By Alice L.
California
Retainer Brite Works!!
May 31, 2019
I used Retainer Brite for my Invisaligns and now retainers and am totally satisfied. The product does what it's supposed to!!
By Flyersfan
Jamison, PA
Bring back the fizz
April 30, 2019
From reading previous comments, I learned that the formula for these tablets had to be changed in order to be more environmentally friendly. That's fine, but I really miss the effervescent action of the old tablets, they worked so well. The new tablets are ok, but it would be nice if you could make them fizzy again like the old ones.
Merchant Response:Thanks for your comments! We will pass them along to the manufacturer. The new tablets do fizz; just make sure that your water is warm enough. They won't fizz in cold water.
By Suzanne
Edmond
Good product
March 8, 2019
These are good for cleaning my night guard.
By Holly
Longmont, Colorado
Excellent product
October 4, 2018
My daughter loves to clean her retainer with these. Great product.
By Barb K.
California
It's good
September 16, 2018
Does what it says it does, cleans my retainers.
By Niecy
Baltimore, Maryland
Cleanliness
August 23, 2018
The tablets by Retainer Brite works very well.
By Peter K.
Madison, WI
Dentakit for cleaning Invisiline Retainers
August 21, 2018
I wasn't using anything but tooth brush and paste to physically clean my Invisiline retainers. This was a tedious process and I noticed did not remove coffee staining. After trying this product and at this price - about 60 cents or less per cleaning - it was well worth it. I clean them this way every other day.
By CB
St. Louis, MO
New Box, But Not The Same
July 29, 2018
It says it's a new box with the same product, but it's not. It doesn't fizz up like the original, the color is more blue and it leaves a strong chemical taste on my Invisalign. I'll use it, but not as happy with it.
By Brenda S.
Burlington nc
Great
July 5, 2018
Great
By Dick
North Country, NY
Good product
July 5, 2018
The tablets clean my night guard well, and I even use them to clean the inside of my stainless steel coffee thermos.
ProsConvenient packaging for one-a-day use.
By Elise
TN
Great product
June 28, 2018
Company is very fast in delivering their product, are always consistent with quality, and prices are very reasonable.
By Maria
NY
great product. easy to use and cleans well.
June 24, 2018
Been using this product for a few years. It's easy to use and really cleans my son's retainers. definitely recommend.
By Lindsey
Florida
Great product!
May 3, 2018
Fast shipping and product works really well. I will continue to purchase for as long as I wear my retainer. :)
By invisalignuser
fl
really works
April 12, 2018
cleaned my retainer very well. I bought product because despite brushing retainer multiple times daily I still noticed build up. the first time i used i didnt leave retainer in long enough and still had to brush retainer. the solution made my retainer brighter and leaves no residue.
By William R.
Jacksonville, Fl
Ingredient Change
March 20, 2018
I too an disappointed with this product now, I don't care about the water turning blue or to clean the ingredient is different look like the formula is watery down this is not good, I still have the old tablets did a compare with the new tablets total different formula. The new tablets has a odor to it you say you change one ingredient that one change make a different just like everything in life stay what work for you, this is not.
ProsThis may work the same but, looks said something different about it now!
ConsThis one less ingredient make a different in my book, looked watery down, and it smell
By Madeline L.
NY
Nice
March 8, 2018
Although you should still brush & clean your retainers by hand, these do an excellent job at sanitizing the retainers
By Rhonda
Baldwin, New York
Perfect for Invisalign
March 7, 2018
Cleans my retainers beautifully and quickly. I like knowing that bacteria is also gone! I will definitely keep ordering.
ProsQuick, easy, works great.
ConsNone.
By Rosemary M.
Chattanooga, TN
Definitely works!
March 2, 2018
Month1, week 1 with invisible aligners and no Retainer Brite tablets. Yuk! Discover RB tablets week 2. What an difference! Will not go a day without! Thanks for a great product!
By Paula
Trumbull, Connecticut
Doesn't change to clear
January 24, 2018
Hello, I was never notified that there would be new packaging and the water does not change from blue to clear even following directions and after a long time. I was disappointed with this product that I use to get.
Merchant Response:. . . Dear Paula, We saw your one-star review of Retainer Brite. The manufacturer changed the packaging at the end of last year. Just recently we were able to put the new photo on our website. A new FDA ruling prompted the manufacturer of Retainer Brite to change one ingredient. This change makes the product more environmentally friendly -- but it also may affect the color change that you talk about. Depending on the water in your municipality, the product may take as long as 2 hours to change from blue to clear. Your retainer is still clean and germ-free in 15 to 20 minutes, no matter what color the water is. The water color is just a visual indicator to remind you that your device should be removed after 15 to 20 minutes, and does not affect the cleaning efficacy or cleaning time in any way. The manufacturer has been made aware of this problem and is working to address it in future batches of the product, while still being in compliance with the FDA. In the mean time, please rest assured that the Retainer Brite that you purchased will clean your retainer just as well now as it did in the past, no matter the color of the water after 20 minutes. Regards, The DentaKit.com Team
Conspackaging isn't' very eye catching, and the water doesn't turn clear.
By Judy
Tecumseh, MI
Retainer Brite 3 month Supply 96 Tablets
January 16, 2018
I like the convenience of 15 minutes soaking time ....my bite splint is clear and doesn't leave a 'taste' in my mouth!
Prosshorter time to clean
By Linda l.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Got to getit
January 4, 2018
This product has kept my retainer crystal clear. I would highly recommend!
ConsNone
By Susan
Birmingham, Michigan
Excellent product!
December 14, 2017
I have been using these tablets for many years on my bite guard retainer and always receive compliments from my dentist and hygientist on how clean my retainer is and how well I maintain it. My son also uses them for his retainers.
ProsThis is a great product. I also got the little cup that comes with it and makes traveling with my retainer very easy as well. I highly recommend these tablets to keep appliances clean and sanitary.
By Elizabeth S.
Alexandria, VA
Retainer Brite Tablets
November 30, 2017
Great product and easy to use.
By Roberta
Tampa Bay
Great for Invisalign
November 9, 2017
Much less expensive than the Invisalign product, and works just as well.
ProsPrice - Product - Delivery
By Loree
New Jersey
Refreshing Retainer
October 25, 2017
My Daughter uses these to clean her retainer as recommended by her Orthodontist and she says They refreshed her retainer!
By Portlander
Portland
Great customer service
October 21, 2017
Great product and easy order system and best of all quick delivery!
By Mary
Pleasant Grove, UT
Great Product
October 21, 2017
I've been using these tablets for years. They work perfectly and keep my retainers clean and odor free.
ProsTablets are nicely packaged and easy to use
By kathy
Arnold, Md
Retainer brite
October 19, 2017
Great product. Fast delivery
By Anne
Pa
Love this product
September 16, 2017
Great product for retainers. I use it everyday!!
ProsFast shipping
By J A.
Rochester
Used for Clear Retainers
September 14, 2017
This product is definitely something needed to clean clear retainers!
By Susan T.
TX
Great retainer cleaner
August 24, 2017
Have used this weekly for years.
ProsEasy
ConsNone
By Nicole E.
Illinois
Best cleaner
August 5, 2017
Nothing cleans my retainer as well as Retainer Brite! It's amazing how clean my retainers are after using it.
By Charlene
Jacksonville Fl
Retainer Brite
July 2, 2017
Excellent product. Does what it says.
By Tom
IL
Good service
June 10, 2017
Very quick service and delivery.

Page 1 of 3
1