4.9
181 Reviews
5
91% (164)
4
8% (14)
3
1% (2)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (176 of 181 responses)
By Carlyn
Los Angeles
great product!
August 29, 2018
I have been using this product for a few weeks now and i have no regrets..its really effective when it comes to cleaning essix retainers..i highly recommend this product..thanks dentakit!
By Jane
Ca.
I've been using these for years!
August 24, 2018
Very happy with these tablets! They work great!
By Rebecca
CA
retainer brite
August 3, 2018
works great!
By KT
Jamison, PA
Good product
August 1, 2018
I have been using these to clean my retainer every day since I got my braces 12 years ago. They are very effective.
By Jamie
Michigan
Don't like the changes
July 29, 2018
Product no longer foams up. The tablets don't change the color of the water either. I feel like my retainer just isn't clean. I will not buy this product again.
By Dotty
CO
Great Product
July 13, 2018
I don't know of a better way to clean a grinding tool. Pop it in the case with a tablet and warm water. 15 minutes later it is clean, fresh and looking good. No discoloring.
Prossimplicity good quality
By Mary L.
chocolatemary@verizon.net
Retainer Brite
July 5, 2018
I ve been using this product for my retainers a couple of years and I am very happy with procduct and how it cleans my retainer. I highly recommend this periodicity.
By Janet
Pennsylvania
Retainer Brite
March 21, 2018
Nicely packaged, product works very well!
By Paul
Washington, DC
Retainer cleaner
March 8, 2018
Have purchased retainer cleaner solutions from DentaKit several times. Always great prices and easy to use website.
ProsPrice and ease of ordering
ConsNone
By Born2Shop
Canada
Great cleaner
February 28, 2018
I have been using Retainer Brite for over a decade. It cleans my bite plate and retainer very well and has never damaged them in any way. Appliances smell minty clean after a short 15 minute soak. The solution used to turn clear, but now remains blue after a soak session. There is no difference in the cleaning despite the lack of a colour change. I trust no other product with the cleaning process of my oral appliances. There is no residue or taste following a cleaning, and there is no tarter deposits in the grooves of my bite plate. It is a great product for gentle, but thorough cleaning of my oral appliances. I am very happy it is shipped to Canada because it cannot be purchased here. Thank you for a wonderful cleaner!
ProsCleans very well. No doors left behind and it prevents any build up of tarter in oral appliances. Excellent product!
By JYT
Los Angeles
Excellent product.
February 14, 2018
Although the tablets dissolve quickly, the sanitation process, which is completed when the water clarifies, takes about 20 minutes.
By Gilbert
El Paso, Texas
I was very satisfied, Thanks!
February 8, 2018
I was very satisfied with the product and the service. Thanks!
By Althea
Detroit, MI
Packaging changed - product still works well but doesn't turn clear anymore
February 3, 2018
The package is different and I don't understand why it needed to be changed. But anyway, the biggest thing is that the product doesn't turn clear after 15 minutes like it used to. Seems to work the same and does a good job as usual, but it's confusing. Not sure what to make of it. Hey Retainer Brite company, why fix what's not broken???
Merchant Response:Thank you for your review and your concern. The manufacturer changed the packaging at the end of last year. Just recently we were able to put the new photo on our website. Due to new FDA regulations, one minor ingredient in Retainer Brite was changed to make it more environmentally friendly. Depending on the water in your municipality, the product may take as long as 2 hours to change from blue to clear. Your retainer is still clean and germ-free in 15 to 20 minutes, no matter what color the water is. The water color is just a visual indicator to remind you that your device should be removed after 15 to 20 minutes, and does not affect the cleaning efficacy or cleaning time in any way. The manufacturer is aware that the instructions on the new box are not correct, and they plan to update it soon. Please rest assured that the Retainer Brite that you purchased will clean your dental appliance just as well now as it did in the past, no matter the color of the water after 20 minutes.
ProsCleans well Smells the same Still leaves my retainers tasting fresh
ConsSolution doesn't turn clear after 15 minutes like it used to. Ugly new packaging! Misleading instructions printed on the box says that the water will turn clear when it doesn't!
By Mary H.
NYC
Perfect
February 1, 2018
Love the convenience
ProsMore than a years supply
ConsNone
By Sue
Walnut Creek, California
Retainer Brite Tablet Cleaner
January 2, 2018
We have night guards from our Dentist. The Retainer Brite tablets keep our night guards cleaner and they smell better as well. We have used these tablets for over a year and have been happy with the results.
By Cheryl
cherylanskis@icloud.com
Retainer brite
December 2, 2017
Nothing else cleans better
By Gary
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Works well, improve packaging
December 2, 2017
The horizontal perforations are difficult to find. As a result sometimes the tablets are broken in the process of opening the individual packages. However, that does not detract from the performance of this product which is excellent.
By Christie B.
Provo, UT
Great Stuff
November 2, 2017
These tablets are a great way to clean your retainer without ruining the retainer. Before I used these, my retainer would get dried out from using toothpaste and toothbrush to clean it, and it would crack. Retainer Brite works great!
By Dolores
Santa Fe, NM
Best Product for Retainers
October 25, 2017
Have used product for two years and find that it is simply the best for keeping retainers clean and bright.
By Missy
Pittsburgh, PA
Very happy with this product
October 19, 2017
I didn't want to spend the money on this so I put it off thinking we could clean the retainers another way. Bad idea. My son was having mysterious belly issues & after he started cleaning his retainers with this, the problems went away. I hate to think what was growing on his retainers. I'm so happy now to know they are clean!!! Thanks for making this. It is great!!
ProsWorks great!
By Annettee
Greensburg, PA
Great value
August 17, 2017
This was a good deal
By Mum
Australia
Excellent
August 1, 2017
Fast service
ProsBest value for money
By Anne S.
Arlington, MA
Retainer Brite Cleaner!!!
July 29, 2017
My dental hygienist highly recommended the BRITE retainer cleaner and it actually works!!! Thank you.
ProsThis product really works!!! Thank you.
ConsNone
By Myrtle
Virginia
Quick, Easy, Effective
July 24, 2017
I decided to buy Retainer Brite for my new night guard. I've only used it for a couple weeks but am very pleased. The ordering was easy and it arrived earlier than projected!
ProsQuick and easy. Pleasant smelling. Nothing to mix or measure.
By Elston
Mississippi
Great product
July 6, 2017
I have been using this for several months it really works and I love it
ProsEvery thing about it
By Elle
Los Angeles
No complaints
July 6, 2017
Product was delivered timely. I have no complaints. I use a tablet everyday and I'm very satisfied with my purchase
By Arlene
CA
Dental Kit for Invisalign
June 30, 2017
Very satisfied. I like how two containers are included-one for the cleaning and one for the invisalign when you are not wearing them. Directions simple and complete
By Lekesha
Milwaukee, WI
Easy-to-use
June 29, 2017
I purchased this when I first got invisalign and have since re ordered another year supply. I fill the holder with hot water, drop the tablet in and go about my hygiene routine!
By Raul
Bryan Tx
Excelent Service
June 22, 2017
The order was place and the next day was shipped. With in two days it arrived!!
By Clare N.
Chicago, IL
These seem to be working!
June 2, 2017
I think they really help to keep my invisalign trays clearer longer. And the disinfectant properties were really important to me, in terms of breath & oral hygiene.
By AMY H.
INDIANAPOLIS,INDIANA
excellent product.
May 19, 2017
i absolutely love the retainer brite cleaning tablets! i was so excited on my last appointment for my retainer check my orthodontist was extremely happy and commented about how clean i have kept my retainers-and i have been using this product about one year now. that made me feel really good. i also just recently purhased the retainer cleaning wipes in addition to my next year supply of retainer brite,and i also love the wipes! makes my retainers feel fresh and clean in between using the tablets. i will for sure be ordering some more wipes when i get near empty. been an awesome experience with both products!!! thank you dentakit!
By kathy a.
Michigan
Order was done very timely!
May 11, 2017
I have used Brite for many years and am always pleased with the speed in which the order is processed and sent!
By Prem
Louisiana
Freshness guaranteed
May 7, 2017
Very fast way to get Invisalign's freshened each day
ProsFast
By Jane
Delray Beach Florida
Retainer brite tablets
April 8, 2017
They are very easy to use.
By C
Blackwood NJ
Retainer. Brite
April 2, 2017
Right product right price
ProsQuick service 100% satisfied
By Kathy
Arnold, MD
Retainer brite
April 1, 2017
Great product, easy to use
By Liat M.
MA
great product
March 24, 2017
works well
By Jim
University Heights, Ohio
They do in fact fizz and turn blue . . . .
March 23, 2017
I ordered a one-year supply of "Retainer Brite," a seltzer-tab-like product for cleaning overnight "Invisalign" retainers. I was asked for a review. I can attest that the tablets do in fact fizz up and turn blue, as they are supposed to. In all seriousness, I can say that the tabs I received appear sufficiently fresh (I have in the past received similar Retainer-Brite tabs, I do not recall the supplier, that appeared somewhat dried out -- though they worked too). There you go -- a review.
By Kim
Franklin, TN
Cleans great!!
March 11, 2017
Works well to remove build up on Invisalign retainers. Easy to use.
ProsEasy. Works well. Great pricing. Ships quickly.
By Flo J.
NY
Retainetr Brite 1 YEAR sUPPLY
February 28, 2017
I love this cleaning kit as it is very easy to use and it is helping my retainer to last a long time.
ConsNon
By Michelle J.
Indian river, Michigan
Awesome company
February 11, 2017
Best customer service ever!! Fast shipping and a fair price...will continue to pitches from this company as well as recommend to family and friends
By Lou
North Carolina
Good product
February 5, 2017
Product works great for cleaning retainers. Order arrived ahead of schedule and ordering is easy. My only complaint is $9.99 shipping on a $41 order.
By Mike H.
Portland, Oregon
Trust it with one of my most needed retainer
January 14, 2017
I wouldn't sleep with out my nightly retainer that I trust every morning with RetainerBrite.
By Sp
NY
Clean ok
January 1, 2017
I think these would work fine if you just have retainers or Invisalign type trays with no attachments. When I use these my indents for attachments are not clean and I still have to brush them and use q-tips to remove. I prefer to use Oap Cleaner while though expensive, works wonderfully and in seconds not 15-20 minutes.
ProsSmells fresh
ConsTakes a long time and does not clean attachment indents on Invisalign.
By Frances
Vancouver, BC Canada
Great Product
December 3, 2016
Quick and easy! It cleans very well.
ProsSimple to use.
By Richard
Louisiana
Easy
December 2, 2016
Easy quick and efficient with prompt delivery
ProsEasy and delivered to my door
ConsNone
By Becky S.
Ca
Retainer Brite tablets
November 26, 2016
I've been using this item since December 5th 2015 and prefer the tablets to the powder
By Lisa P.
Portland, Oregon
Retainer Brite does the job!
November 14, 2016
I have used this product for about two weeks now. I use it to clean my retainer. The product cleans the retainer in all of the crevices and deodorizes it as well as sanitizes it. I am quite satisfied with the product.
By Penny
Cataula, Ga
Only complaint
November 7, 2016
A lot of tablets are in pieces. Is this normal? Otherwise I'm pleased.
Merchant Response:We're sorry to hear that some of your tablets were broken. Sometimes that happens in shipping. It's difficult to prevent, and we have no control over it.. However, the good news is that the tablets work just as well whether they are broken or are whole!
By Margherita
Philadelphia PA
Very happy with the purchase.
October 27, 2016
The Retainer Brite works well.

Page 2 of 4
2