4.8
32 Reviews
5
84% (27)
4
13% (4)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (31 of 32 responses)
By GL
USA
Not for me
September 20, 2020
I had a terrible time trying to take my retainers out with my bare fingers the first week I had it. I did try to use the OrthoKey, but I found the hook a little thick and was nervous about cracking my retainers.The idea behind the OrthoKey did actually teach me how to get better at taking out my retainers though. The way my ortho had shown me to take out my retainers was to try and pop both sides at one time to take it off but that way is nearly impossible, especially when your retainers are new. You really need to pop the seal on one side first and then go around loosening the seal on the rest of the retainer to take it off. It also can be easier to take off your retainers if you reach a little closer to your canines than all the way to the back of your mouth. There is usually a "sweet spot" on either side of your retainers where it is easiest to pop the seal initially, but it takes some practice to find. Also, be careful that you aren't putting too much pressure on one spot on your retainers to avoid cracking them. The most common spot to crack your retainers is at the "hinge" near the canines because a lot of people pull their retainers on one side when they take them out.
ProsInexpensive
ConsNot for everyone
By MB
Baltimore
Love it
August 12, 2020
Fits in my hand good, the hole for your fingure also makes it easy to hang so it is not on the counter
By M N.
Virginia
MUST HAVE!
January 4, 2020
There are few things in my life I put in the 'must have' category except my harp. But the OrthoKey is a 'must have' to remove Invisalign trays without messing up the trays or one's fingernails. So glad I bought two.
ProsWorks great!
By Matthew
Long Island, NY
Little Plastic Life Saver
August 22, 2019
I recently started Invisalign. I was growing both frustrated and discouraged over the fact that removing retainers was a struggle. After I cracked my first two sets, I researched alternative methods to removing retainers. Someone suggested I check out Ortho Keys. Dentakit was the best website and offered the most affordable product. I received my package quicker than I expected and instantly used the tool. It works so well and my experience with Dentakit was excellent. I will definitely purchase more products from this site.
ProsFast shipping. Quality product. Pricing.
By Robert
LA
Great product
July 7, 2019
I got invisible braces and it came with a brace remover called the outie tool. It was hard to use so I wanted a different remover so I got this one. The orthokey worked much better than the outie tool for me.
ProsEasy to use
By WENDY P.
NY
Must have for Invisalign!
June 19, 2019
Very easy to use.
By Jen
Leamington Spa, UK
Wonderful!
April 25, 2019
This is an absolute must for anyone who is having difficulty with removing aligners. I was on the point of giving up, but it helps me to remove the aligners relatively easily and with little or no pain - a far cry of what it was like before I had an orthokey. I can now take the aligners out when I want to eat or drink - rather than restrict myself to twice a day because I dreaded their removal! I couldn't find it in UK - but the orthokey arrived very quickly. Wish I had known about it at the beginning of treatment. Thank you.
By Carla H.
Seneca SC
Perfect Clear Braces remover
April 11, 2019
Helps from breaking fingernails and gets where finger cannot
By Padilla
Naples
Awesome!
December 15, 2018
My in-office aligner patients love the new device. Works great and saves their fingernails from breaking!
By Sherry P.
DC
Quick & Easy
October 23, 2018
Ordering was easy and received in a few days. Like product
By Ran-Dee
IN
Works like a charm!
August 1, 2018
I purchased the a different tool on another website and all 6 had broken in a month, so I heard great reviews about the Orthokey and decided to try it out. I'm not disappointed at all, works like a charm!! Thank you so much!!
By DOREEN B.
Scottsdale doreen.
Denta Kit
July 20, 2018
This is a great tool and a big help and get in my upper retainer off in the morning. My orthodontist specifically gave me a tight fit at the top to help keep my two front teeth together; however, it was so tight it was hurting my nails to get it off. So I ordered one of these tools for 10 bucks and its been great. I just put it in the upper right-hand side and push down and then the left and then grab a little bit in the middle and boom its off. I highly recommend it for the price.
By Val
Colorado
Highly Recommend
May 25, 2018
This is an must-have tool if you have an Essix retainer. It is so much more hygenic to use, and it is quick and easy. I don't think I could remove mine without it.
ProsStrong and easy to use.
By Rachel L.
Tampa, FL
Love it! Makes things easier
May 20, 2018
When I first used it, it took a bit of practice but I love it! I use it all the time. I still have to use my fingers to loosen the front teeth since that's where my attachments are (making it a lot tighter) but it's nice not having to stick my whole fingers in my mouth to loosen the backs of my molars. I keep one with me for home or outings and the other at work.
By Kim
New York
Amazing
May 4, 2018
Excellent tool in helping to remove Invisalign trays. I have short nails and couldn't have done it without this. Highly recommend.
By Suzanne
plano, tx
works well but my upper tray cracked
April 30, 2018
my dentist claims that my upper tray cracked because of using this tool to remove it. I'll have to keep using it anyway, because my finger nails are too fragile. The tool is easy to use.
ProsThe tool is easy to use. saves my fragile finger nails.
Consmy dentist claims that my upper tray cracked because of using this tool to remove it.
By JoAnn
Windsor Locks, CT
Really works!
March 28, 2018
I purchased the orthokey because I was having trouble taking out my Invisalign aligners. It has made a huge difference. It also fits in the container for your aligners which makes it even more convenient.
ProsEasy to use Really works!
ConsNone
By Digs G.
Goldendale
Works just like the video shows it will
March 17, 2018
Handy tool to have in case you are out and need to stop to eat. Works easily.
By Joan
Walpole, MA
Great Tool
March 16, 2018
I saw this used on youtube. I am so happy that I made this purchase, I actually got two one for home and one for work...this tool works great...I love it. I liked when I went on your website that there was a video on how to use this tool...Great!!!! I highly recommend this tool!!!!
By Cindy
Petaluma, Ca
Just what I needed
February 28, 2018
This little tool works like a charm. My new Invisalign retainer was so tight I could not get it out. I did use a metal instrument but the metal against my teeth was awful and it was still a struggle. Using this is a breeze. Greatly recommend this tool.
By Heather
Dallas, Tx
Must have!!!
February 18, 2018
This tool is a life saver and worth every penny. Fits in the red or blue Invisalign case that comes with your Invisalign. I am able to store the ortho key, a chewy, and my aligners all in the case when aligners are out of mouth. Get the 2 pack so you have a spare in case you loose it or if you like to keep one in your second Invisalign case.
ProsWorks well to pull aligners out from the inside or outside of teeth - especially if you have a lot of attachments. There are many ways to hold/position w/easy grip and there is no learning curve.
ConsNone
By Dee
South Florida
Excellent!!!!
February 7, 2018
Excellent!!!! Works really well!!!!
By Debbie
Citrus Heights, CA
Works like a charm.
February 2, 2018
I have a small mouth and the corners of my mouth were getting sore from removing my trays. I have had no problems using the remover tool.
ProsNot having to stick my fingers in my mouth.
ConsNone
By Kaye
Eau claire, wi
Great concept
December 17, 2017
I just got invisalign and had so many issues getting them out. Bought multiple remover products and this would be the best if I didn't have so many buttons on my teeth and they are so tight that nothing works unless I loosen the sat back side on either side and use a square of paper towel to pull allinger off. Saved my invisalign experience..... great idea i found.
ProsPerfect tool if you dont have alot of buttons on ur teeth.
ConsNot for everyone but try it it may work and its the best one out there that would even come close to working... the other ones suck...
By MJHW
USA
Good product
November 4, 2017
I haven't had to use this yet but I'm sure that it will work just fine.
By fedarling@gmail c.
San Diego CA
The Best Tool
November 3, 2017
I love this tool!!! I was so happy to find it. I didn't want to use my fingers to remove my Invisalign trays. It was ruining my nails!! The tool my orthodontist gave me was ridiculous. It was impossible to use. I would recommend ordering two! In case one is lost. I'm almost done with my Invisalign & it's lasted for almost a year!!
By Samantha R.
MA
Definitely worth the money
September 18, 2017
I really struggled to get out my bottom trays, but this tool really helps! So easy to use!
Prossmall enough to fit into my case easy to use
Consbe careful when removing because it can hurt your gums if you are too rough
By Fran
California
Easy Easy
September 14, 2017
This simple little item has made it easy to remove my Invisalign. No broken nails! Better than any other ones I have tried.
By Brooke
Dayton, OH
Amazing!
September 14, 2017
Let me just start off by saying I never write reviews. However, this little OrthoKey has changed my Invisalign journey. I have 25 attachments on my teeth, so getting my aligners out has been a nightmare. I ordered the OrthoKey on a whim out of desperation, and I'm SO GLAD I DID. I bought the two pack, and I keep one in each case. It makes getting my aligners out MUCH less painful...even on the first few days of a new aligner!!! My orthodontist also told me to give up nail polish for the next year because it would chip while taking my aligners out. Well, the OrthoKey saves my nails too! All around, I am so happy with this purchase, and also kind of upset that all orthodontists don't give these out (or at LEAST tell you about them) when you get Invisalign. Total game changer for me!!!
ProsEasy removal of aligners Less pain when removing aligners Saves nails from chipping/breaking Fits in Invisalign case
By Shirley
Warren, MI
Works great!
August 9, 2017
Saves my nails and makes removing my invisalign easier. I have alot of attachments so I struggled before the ortho-key. I recommend it!
ProsSaves fingernails
ConsNone
By Andi
Cibolo, Texas
Great Product!
April 28, 2017
This tool is just what I needed to remove my Invisalign braces. I dreaded when I put new trays in because they were so hard to remove the first few days. The OrthoKey makes taking them off a breeze; very easy to use. So very glad we found this product.
ProsEasy to use. Shape of the tool makes it so much easier to remove my Invisalign's.
ConsNone.
By Diane
Florida
Works great!
November 12, 2016
I'm so glad that somebody invented this! It's so much easier than struggling with using my fingers to remove my Invisalign!

Page 1 of 1