Review Summary
4.8
44 Reviews
5
86% (38)
4
11% (5)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
95% Recommend this product (42 of 44 responses)
By Grace
Maryland
Fool Proof
August 5, 2020
A year ago my new dentist recommended DentaSoak to keep clean the retainers and tooth guards I've been wearing every night for 16 years. I used to use Polident for the daily soak but would still get some white build-up, DentaSoak is a vast improvement. Perfectly clean every day. Placing the order and receiving it quickly is easy. I recommend it highly.
By Lalin
Florida
Retainer Cleaner
July 28, 2020
This Retainer cleaner really works, it does removes any buildups. And I like the fact that the solution can be used up to a week. I am very happy that I found this company.
By Jennifer G.
Charlotte, NC
Great mouth guard cleaner
April 30, 2020
Great mouth guard cleaner!
By Rob
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Works Great
April 30, 2020
Recommend by my sleep dentist at it cleans and sanitizes my acrylic sleep appliance.
By Russ
Grants Pass, OR
It's quick, easy to use and it works!!
April 24, 2020
This kit helps me keep my dental appliance clean. I use it daily for 15 minutes each morning while soaking the appliance. Worth the money to know it will be clean when using it each night
ProsIt works, it's easy and it works!
By JB
Illinois
Great product
April 19, 2020
I use this to clean/disinfect my dental retainer. Works just as advertised!
By Ruth
MD
Keeps my night guard clean
April 4, 2020
I have been using this product for years. I only use it a couple times a week, and it really cleans my night guard well.
By Beccalynn5
NC
Excellent product
March 22, 2020
I’ve used this product at the recommendation of my health practitioner for over a year now. It has prevented any oral health problems from my bite plate. Easy to use, easy to order. Highly recommend!
By Nancy
Clarksville, Tennessee
Love this product
February 6, 2020
This is great to use for my night guard. Gets rid of build up and leaves a nice minty taste.
By Joanne
Wales, MA
pricey but works
October 7, 2019
I purchased this on my dentist's recommendation for my bite guard. It did work very well (along with brushing with dentu-creme) in removing the back stains however, it is rather pricey.
ProsWorks very well
ConsShipping costs
By Rae
Arizona
Keeps My Night Guard Looking New!
September 28, 2019
I have had my night guard for a few years now and I have only used Denta Soak to clean it. It is not discolored and is always fresh smelling. I won't use anything else!
By ROCHELLE
San Ramon, CA
Great in disinfecting and keeping retainers clear
December 6, 2018
I have been using this product for a year now and I'm really happy with it. My retainers used to have those accumulation from, mistakingly, using toothpaste to clean my retainers. Now I have clean and clear retainers that look brand new.
By jc
Baltimore, MD
Effective
July 29, 2018
I like this better than other brands because the solution lasts for a week. Having the mixture always sitting at my sink allows me to drop my retainers in every time I take them out to eat, keeping them cleaner and fresher. I took off 1 star because it is a little messy to mix.
Pros1 mix lasts a week
Consa bit messy to mix
By Kathy
Southern New Jersey near Philadelphia
DentaSoak starter kit and cleaning liquid and powder combo
June 7, 2018
This was the product my dental professional recommended for the mouth device I now use to treat my sleep apnea. The website is easy to navigate for someone who is phobic about ordering products online (me) and delivery is super fast and efficient. I appreciate the helpful emails and reminders as I am a new user of the mouth device and your cleaning products.
By Martin
New York, NY
Good Product
May 19, 2018
Good, easy to use product for dental appliances.
ProsEasy to use and pack.
ConsQuantity of powder per packet seems small for a week of use, so I change the ingredients more frequently. If it is heavily concentrated and fully effective for a week, then no cons.
By Christine
Peoria, Illinois
Excellent
November 1, 2017
I purchased this product as recommended by my dentist and I would also recommend it.
By Lisa
Jupiter, Florida
DentaSoak
October 6, 2017
Best dentasoak I've ever had for my retainers. Gets the white stuff off really, really fast!
By Daria
Golden Valley, Arizona
Retainer Cleaning Made Easy
July 23, 2017
Denta-soak is a convenient retainer cleaner. It is easy to order online, delivery is prompt, and it keeps my retainer clean and fresh.
ProsConvenient: order online, home delivery, and a quality product.
By Mary A.
NH
Wanting more information
June 8, 2017
The product works well enough, but what the ingredients are is a big secret. For the sensitive people....shame on you for not sharing this info. Aren't you legally suppose to let us know what is in there?
Merchant Response:We understand your concern, but we merely sell the product DentaSoak; we do not manufacture it. The manufacturer does not share the ingredients list with anyone. Therefore, we do not have a list of ingredients for DentaSoak.
ProsDoes a pretty decent job.
ConsIf you leave them in too long they will turn blue and you'll be spitting blue in the morning. You have no idea what the ingredients are!!!
By Jeanne
Erie, PA
DentaSoak
February 16, 2017
It works as promoted.
ConsComplaint: Shipping is 50% of the cost of the refill.
By Christine
NYC
Excellent service and product!
February 3, 2017
Perfect choice for cleaning my night guard! Easy to use. Easy and efficient purchase and delivery. Will definitely order again!
By Judy
Middletown De
DentaSoak
December 9, 2016
I needed a product to soak and clean my Invisalign retainers and bought the dentasoak; very simple to use and works great!!
ProsEase of use
By Bob
Peoria, Illinois
Good product
October 14, 2016
I find DentaSoak to be superior product compared to dental tablets for use with my oral appliance.Thanks!
ProsSuperior cleaning
ConsMuch more costly
By John T.
Somewhere
Way overpriced but good
September 17, 2016
This product is effective but is overly priced.
ProsIt works
ConsIt is a little cumbersone to open the two elements and mix. The container leaks in transport.
By Susanne
Philadelphia
Denta Soak
September 8, 2016
Great product. It does all that it claims to do. I hated the white build up that was growing and growing on my retainer that is years old. After using this product for a couple of weeks, my retainer looks brand new! It is easy to use, too. Soak the retainer for 15 minutes and it will look better and better each time.
By GERA P.
Wyoming
Great!
August 18, 2016
I love my retainers, wear them all the time, and the cleaner keeps them nice and clean. Retainers are way expensive and I am very picky about them. This is the only thing I will use to clean them.
ProsGreat!
ConsDon't overfill the cup or it will spill out when you dunk your retainers in.
By Rockie
Boston Metro ( MA)
works great. keeps my oral device in perfect shape.
July 29, 2016
Unless you want to keep replacing the rubber bands on the appliance, don't leave it soaking all day!
Prosworks great!
By Steve R.
Laconia, NH
Quality product
July 27, 2016
Does a great job sanitizing my dental appliance.
By Donna
Pennsylvania
Great soaking product for invisaligns
May 27, 2016
I love that this product is used for a week at a time. It's very convenient and works well. I found it is keeping my invisaligns cleaner than anything else that I have tried.
ProsUsed for a week then discarded. Handy container and inside rack
By Sue
Washington
DentaSoak
May 3, 2016
I have been using DentaSoak for my retainer daily for the last several years. It works well to prevent staining or white buildup. I also like being able to use it for a week before changing the solution. Good product.
ProsOdorless, lasts a week before having to change solution, easy to mix, keeps white buildup to a minimum.
By S G.
Chesapeake, VA
Like* New
March 29, 2016
Having essix retainers for about 2 weeks after orthodontic treatment, I noticed the white build-up on them. My orthodontist actually recommended cleaning them with toothpaste, which is what I did until I read about certain ingredients that can degrade the retainers over time, so I quit doing that immediately. I just used plain warm water for a few days then added the Cleanse.Freshen.Go spray until the DentaSoak cleaner arrived. After about a week of morning use in an ultrasonic cleaner, DentaSoak removed the white build-up! Now my retainers look like new again and have stayed that way with regular use. For me, this method worked better than regular brushing with the Clean.Freshen.Go spray. NOTE: my retainers did (somewhat) stain blue after accidentally letting them soak >15 minutes, but it rinsed right off under warm water, no brushing required. They also had a somewhat faint bitter mint taste that went away after a few minutes in my mouth, which only happened after the accidental long soak.
By Lauri
Lihue, Hawaii
BEST CLEANER!
February 5, 2016
I have been using DentaSoak for at least 5 years. It cleans throughly and oral appliances are kept bacteria free and fresh.
ConsShipping costs to Hawaii.
By Becky
Southern California
Best I have tried
January 2, 2016
This is the best Invisalign cleaner I have found. I have tried Retainer Brite, Sonic Brite and OAP gel and foam. All of them clean the crud off of them and leave them clean but DentaSoak actually removes at least part of the coffee stains that happen if I forget to remove them before a coffee. Maybe not all of it but it does make a difference. I have soaked my test Invisalign (my first tray that I soaked in straight coffee to see if anything would help) and it really did. I soaked it overnight and it got a bit stained blue but that cleaned off with a brush and OAP gel and it was definitely less stained. I think it might be the blue color, just like bluing my grandmother used to whiten laundry. And add to that you only need to mix it up once a week, I really like it. I used it in an ultrasonic cleaner, too, as I did with the other soaks so I think it is the blue that makes a difference.
By Danielle
PA
Works great
December 16, 2015
I've had problems in the past with my retainers having a hard, white film build up on them when I cleaned them with just soap and water. When I got a new pair of retainers, I decided to look for something else I could clean them with so they wouldn't develop that buildup. I tried this and since using this, my retainers have never gotten the white buildup. It leaves them very clean and sparkling. And I like that it doesn't have Persulfate.
By Sherry
Washington
Dentasoak for Retainers
November 9, 2015
Just soaking my retainers for 15 minutes a day in Dentasoak is so effective in keeping my retainers "squeeky" clean. I love that it does not have extra additives or harmful chemicals. It's so easy to mix up a new solution of Dentasoak once per week. I'm very happy I found this product.
ProsEasy to use and very effective in keeping retainers clean.
ConsNone.
By Adult w.
Decatur, GA
Safe for braces with solder; great for ultrasonic cleaning
September 27, 2015
I sent away for this product because it is persulfate free and safe for retainers with solder. Some cleaners for retainers and dentures cause solder to fall apart over time. This product works amazingly great with an ultrasonic cleaning machine. With repeated use, my six year old retainer looks like new!
Merchant Response:DentaSoak is safe for retainers with solder; however, please make sure to follow the manufacturer's instructions and don't soak your retainer longer than 15 to 20 minutes. If you regularly soak your retainer too long, it could affect the solder over time.
ProsSafe for retainers with solder Solution lasts 7 days Works fantastic with an ultrasonic cleaner
ConsNone
By Christina
Southern Ca
Back for more
August 25, 2015
Both of my sons use this, and it has been very effective at keeping their retainers in good condition. We plan to continue using it.
ProsEasy to Use, Solves a Problem, Works Well, Great for Retainers
ConsMessy
Best UsesAt Home, For Retainers
By Louise G.
San Diego, CA
Very good value!
June 13, 2015
This is any easy method to keep my retainers clean.
ProsWorks Well, Easy to Use
ConsMessy
Best UsesAt Home
By Fresh D.
Lakewood, CA
Great product for various appliances!
June 8, 2015
This product is mild enough not to harm your appliance yet effective enough to clean it and keep it fresh.
ProsWorks Well, Easy to Use, Great for Retainers, Convenient, Solves a Problem, Great for Invisalign
Best UsesFor Retainers, Sports Protection, At Home, For Invisalign
By Lillian B.
San Francisco
Handy
December 23, 2014
Good to have available.
ProsEasy to Use, Works Well, Solves a Problem, Great for Retainers, Durable, Convenient
Best UsesFor Retainers, At Home
By Lillian
San Francisco, CA
Life convenient
October 23, 2014
Stock up for my Dentasoak kit. Prices are better in bulk.
ProsSolves a Problem, Easy to Use, Works Well, Great for Retainers, Durable, Convenient
Best UsesAt Home, For Retainers
By Ararat M.
Campbell, CA
Great product, fast shipping
September 9, 2014
Works as advertised, been using for a few years
ProsEasy to Use, Convenient, Great for Retainers, Works Well
Best UsesAt Home
By Mocca B.
Albany, NY
DentaSoak Great
August 13, 2014
The product works well to clean sleep apnea dental guards. When you use the cleaning cup, it does not seal tight, so shaking it leaks the product out. The best part about it is that you can use DentaSoak for one week, day after day, before changing it. For something that you put in your mouth overnight, it is crucial to have it very clean for the next use.
ProsFreshens Your Appliance
ConsSoaking Box Leaks
Best UsesAt Home
By Johnny
Southern California
Great Product
April 5, 2014
I use DentaSoak every morning. I remove my Invisalign retainers, rinse them under the faucet, then soak them for 15 minutes while I get ready to go to work. They come out clean and fresh every time. This is a great, simple, effective, easy-to-use product.
ProsConvenient, Great for Invisalign, Good Value, Works Well, Easy to Use
ConsNone
Best UsesAt Home, For Invisalign

Page 1 of 1