4.6
48 Reviews
5
71% (34)
4
21% (10)
3
6% (3)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
90% Recommend this product (43 of 48 responses)
By Ginette W.
Arizona
Good price, fast delivery, nicely packed, hard to find item which is top quality!!!
April 12, 2020
DantaSoak was highly recommended to me years ago by a dentist as a cleanser for my nightguard vs. the commonly bought similar items you find in stores. It is gentler than commonly available soaks and cleansers for similar items, cleans 100% with no residue at all. You simply put it in the cup they provide, soak and clean your item, rinse and you are good to go. I am completely dependent now up DenaSoak vs. anything else. It is worth the money as it is less harsh than others sold in stores. Also this seller was a good communicator, honest and professional, totally trustworthy. Thank you for being there!!!!
By Rae C.
Phoenix, Az
Keep Your Night Guard Healthy & Clean
January 29, 2020
I have used DentaSoak since I got my night guard a few years ago. After visiting my dad in the hospital I noticed his was in bad shape as he didn't care for it correctly. I ordered him a starter kit in hopes that he will now keep his night guard healthy and clean!
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Aurora D.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Grea product
December 27, 2019
I had been using another company for my retainers and wasn't really impressed, plus there is a chance of an allergic reaction for some people and I'm super sensitive so I couldn't stand rinsing it to death to make sure there was no residue left. So I goggled products that didn't have the ingredient that I could get a reaction from and that's when I found dentasoak the only product available without a chance of an allergic reaction. The reviews where very helpful especially the review about keeping the retainers clean. Mine had become yellow no matter how mulched they where clean so I couldn't wait to see how this product should work. It is awesome the best cleaner on the market. I placed my old retainer in the mix just to see what would happen and when it came out almost completely clear I was floored. It was unbelievable that what I was using really wasn't cleaning my retainers. I am so happy about dentasoak that not only am I telling everyone but I'm trying to get my orthodontist to make it available for others. Thank you for your dedication to make a great product.
By Veviticus
Maryland
AWESOME PRODUCT!
June 24, 2019
The cleaning solution is so convenient. As soon as I get home I can just pop my aligners in the container and don't have to mix solution or add water or whatever. My aligners come out so clean, and the container is totally leak proof.
By Carl
Detroit
Good Persulfate-free alternate cleaner
June 9, 2019
I was looking for a cost-effective alternative to Retainer Brite tabs for cleaning my sleep appliance that was Persulfate-free. Using for a couple of weeks now and seems to be living up to claims. Do not have any reason to believe it's not a USA made product but wish it was clearly labeled as such. Mixing the solution only once a week is convenient. Leaving the device in for longer than the recommended 15 minutes results in a slight blue tint to the appliance.
By Tina
NJ
Good product
September 20, 2018
Happy with purchase
By S
Nevada
Impressive
June 11, 2018
I received it and used it today and now my retainers look like theyre brand new.
ProsFast
ConsBlue but it rinses off
By Anna
NJ
High-Performing Cleaning Solution that Keeps your Retainers in Optimal Condition
March 7, 2018
My orthodontist performs an annual checkup of my retainers to make sure that they're still well-aligned and doing their job. Each time he checks them, he exclaims, "They look like they were just made yesterday!" This is after 5 years of soaking my original retainers in DentaKit for 15 minutes each day. It's so easy to do because there is no scrubbing involved. It leaves retainers with no buildup, no plaque, and no residue. Absolutely clean!
By JIM h.
Barrington RI
5 Star
February 17, 2018
Keeps my appliance clean and fresh
By Chesea
Asheville, NC
Great product, but confusing instructions
November 11, 2017
The product works very well, and I like that you can use the same solution mix for a week. There was one big issue for me, and it was just with the instructions. The only instructions you get are on the box. It explains how to make the solution, and that it will last a week. But there's one thing, no where does it say "leave containers in solution FOR 15 MINUTES AND TAKE OUT". I was under the assumption that you would leave your retainers in there all day (since the solution lasts a week) So when I left my retainers in there for over an hour, they turned blue! They were ok, most of the blue came off when is washed them with water, and the rest came off a few days later. I went back online, and they had better instructions, and it does say that you shouldn't leave the retainers in for longer than 15 minutes. But the actual product is great, it really cleans well, a lot of the white stuff that had built up on my retainers over the years is coming off (not at once but I can see the changes.) And the retainers just feel cleaner when I wear them at night now. Would recommend, just make sure you leave them in for 15 minutes and take them out.
Merchant Response:The instructions on our website say: "After soaking your retainer for 15 minutes, rinse it with cool water. The manufacturer advises that you do not soak your appliance more than the recommended 15 minutes."
Proslong-lasting. cleans well. convenient.
Consbad instructions
By Erik
California
Excellent product
November 4, 2017
Product works 10/10. I would recommend this product to anyone who owns retainers.
By Granny
Boston, MA
FINALLY I have a clean non-yellow night guard
October 25, 2017
I have a custom night guard and everything else I have tried has never kept the night guard clean with no yellowing. I'd have to take it to the dentist with me to have it cleaned. Dentakit solved that! VERY PLEASED!
By Sk
Fifield WI
Great product
August 11, 2017
Easy to use, cleans effectively
By John K.
Indiana
DentaSoak Review
July 14, 2017
This is good stuff!
By Lalin
Tampa, FL
Retainer Cleaner
June 21, 2017
After searching for a sometimes how to clean your Retainer, I'm glad I finally found Dentakit on YouTube. I am very satisfy with Dentakit Soak. I had so much built-up. After using Denta Soak, my Retainer looks brand-new & bacteria free. Thanks Dentakit.
By Nancy
Wixom, Michigan
Comments
June 13, 2017
Kit arrived on time and in good condition. It is easy to mix and use. However when shaking to mix it does leak out of the cup. Best to mix it over the sink.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsLeaks out of cup when mixing. Best to mix it over the sink.
By Pat H.
Glenn Dale, MD
Denta Soak
May 24, 2017
Cleaned retainers; they don't look like new when dry but most of the caked on minerals came off.
Merchant Response:If your retainers have a lot of white plaque buildup, it usually takes 3 to 5 consecutive cleanings to get all of the buildup off. DentaSoak does an excellent job of this.
By Rachel N.
Seattle
Not good for solder
April 8, 2017
Followed directions and time constraints exactly. Still stripped the solder from my Hawley retainer. Tried putting wax over the solder with mixed results. Stopped using.
Merchant Response:We're sorry to hear that you had this experience. We clearly state on the product's page that this product is not recommended for retainers with metal solder. We don't recommend soaking a retainer containing solder in ANY product. If your retainer contains solder, it needs to be cleaned by hand with a cleaner like OAP or Cleanse Freshen Go.
ProsDid get rid of the white calcifications at least. But almost wrecked my retainer.
ConsNot good for soldered retainers.
By Welsh
DE
Cleans but messy!
January 20, 2017
I have been using the Denta Soak for two weeks now. It is impossible to place or remove the dental appliance without some dripping. I have a marble vanity top and discovered too late that the solution etches the finish of the marble! Be careful with drips and spills. If you have marble I wouldn't recommend this product at all.
Merchant Response:We do state, in the product description, that you need to be careful with the product on marble surfaces. We're sorry to hear that it caused a problem for you.
By CH
Illinois
Convenient, but still have to manually clean retainer afterwards.
September 30, 2016
Been using this for 2 months. Still comes out with film on the retainers. I soak them for the 15 minutes and thoroughly rinse. I have to then wash them with hand soap/q tip to clean the film off and not all of it does come off. We clean them after each meal and use the soak at night so we do keep up on cleaning them daily. Make new soak every week. After reading the reviews I was hoping we'd get the results others have.
ProsConvenient soak. Mix weekly, soak 15/day and rinse. Persulfate free.
ConsDoesn't get the film off. Sill have to manually clean my daughter's retainers afterwards.
By ELIZABETH
Virginia
Seems to be good.
September 29, 2016
I've only had it for a couple of weeks so too soon to tell much but it seems to be working just fine. The case needs to be held over the sink while shaking as drips fly out and if you leave your retainer in more than 15 minutes it might turn a bit green which will leave after a few brushings.
By CJCS
Hamilton OH
Great product!
September 12, 2016
It really does what it says it will do...the white film came off my invisalgn retainer beautifully after 4 soakings. Would recommend this product!
ProsEasy to follow directions. Lasts one week
ConsDon't shake to mix too hard, it will leak out. Rinse out sink well after disposing, may damage finish on drain ring.
By Tanya
Birmingham, AL
Like!
September 10, 2016
I like how this product keeps my retainer clean and fresh. Very easy to use! I took off one star only because the case does not seal tightly and when you are shaking to mix it leaks. But that wouldn't stop me from reordering when the time comes.
By Susanne
PA
DentaSoak
August 15, 2016
This is a great product. My retainers are a couple if years old and were looking quite gross. Once I started using DentaSoak I saw an immediate improvement and by the end of the first week, they look brand new. It is so nice to use a product that truly does work as advertised!
ProsEasy to use. Does the job. Removes the white build up.
ConsNone
By Michael
San Francisco
Cleaner and Easier
July 22, 2016
What a time saver and my retainers are sparkling clean. So easy to make the solution once a week instead of daily. Great product. Using it to clean my Invisaligns.
By Yokai P.
Wyoming
Works good.
May 8, 2016
I love my retainers, and wear them 24/7. I am very picky about them, they are very expensive. This product does a great job of cleaning all the yucky stuff off so they look great. Mine are glow in the dark blue and look great.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsI overfilled the cup and spilled it. Gera Gera Po! (LOL).
By Mary S.
San Francisco, CA
Dissolves built-up plaques
April 16, 2016
This is the only cleaner I've found that can actually dissolve the white, caked-on plaques on my retainer. I've tried denture cleaners, but they seem to do nothing. I was so relieved to find this. Awesome, effective cleaner that solves the problem completely.
ProsRemoves caked-on plaques.
ConsNone. I love this stuff.
By Lisa
Ormond Beach, FL
Better than I expected!
April 7, 2016
I was hoping to find something to get rid of that nasty, white build up on my retainer. After a lot of reading, I decided to try DentaSoak mainly because I wanted a persulfate-free cleaner. Why expose myself to a questionable ingredient, right? Well after just ONE week of use, the build up is just about completely GONE! And not only that...I had an annoying rough patch on my retainer that is now smooth as a baby's bottom! I thought it was a defect from when it was made, but apparently it was some kind of yucky stuff that had built up over time. DentaSoak was simple to use - especially since you make it once and it's good for the entire week. I just pop it in the little hopper for 15 minutes while I'm getting ready for work and it's cleaned and ready for that night. I am so pleased with the results! My retainer is truly like new again!
By Angel
Pendleton, IN
Works great!
March 31, 2016
I feel confident that my Essix retainer is clean and sanitary after the 15 minute soak. The only negative is that the wash container leaks a little while you're shaking the solutions.
By Paula
Las Vegas, NV
works well
February 18, 2016
I really like that this product does not contain persulfates. It works well and I have no chemical taste. I'm happy with it.
Prosno persulfates
Consnone
By Robin
Myerstown, PA
A Great Product
February 16, 2016
My retainers are so fresh and clean after soaking in this product. I love it!
By Beth
Houston, TX
It works!
February 1, 2016
I was so sick of the white buildup on my retainers that I couldn't brush off. After soaking in this, I was able to brush it away with a toothbrush. The buildup turned to blue but it was being dissolved by the solution. This was amazingly easy to use and I so happy I tried it. Whole heartedly recommend!!
ProsEasy removed buildup
By Maria
Coral Gables FL
Quality Product
January 10, 2016
The kit is easy to use and maintain. Instructions are simple. It was delivered quickly and is as promised. I'm very happy with this product.
By Al
Colorado
Honestly works well on retainers
December 22, 2015
I took very poor care of my retainers. Over 10 years of white plaque stuck on them. I finally realized how disgusting this is and looked for a way to clean them. Dentasoak was recommended for getting white buildup off of retainers. It didn't create much visible change in the first week of use. The second week - my God. I had forgotten that the plastic in retainers are supposed to be TRANSPARENT with a pinkish hue, but that's what they look like now. Great product.
By Alison
Columbus, OH
Works great on my mouth guard
November 11, 2015
Quick ship. Easy to use. All you need in one package. Love that I only have to change the solution once a week and that my mouth guard doesn't taste stake anymore.
ProsEasy to use Everything in one box
ConsNone
By Ali
New York
Product really works!
October 13, 2015
This product really works it takes off all of the plaque and gunk on your retainer
By KittFarm
Pea Ridge, AR
I would buy this again
August 6, 2015
This cleaner combined with the sonic cleaner got my daughters clear retainers clean again! I was expecting gradual improvement, but with the first time, there was no more white buildup and they felt smooth again. My daughter was very please with the product and I might actually get her to use it everyday.
ProsEasy to Use, Works Well, Convenient, Great for Invisalign, Great for Retainers
Best UsesFor Retainers, On the Go, At Home, For Invisalign
By Barb
Boston, Ma
Aligners absorb blue dye
July 18, 2015
Be cautious not to leave aligners in the soak too long, turns aligners blue. I nearly panicked when I took them out and they were blue. Thankfully they cleaned with toothbrush and toothpaste, but that is double the work with an already vigorous oral care routine that comes with Invisalign.
Merchant Response:DentaSoak won't discolor your aligners or clear retainers if you follow the manufacturer's instructions and soak your oral appliance no longer than 15 to 20 minutes. If you soak longer than that, (such as leaving them in the solution overnight) there is a possibility of some discoloration -- however, as you noticed, it was soon removed with a little brushing.
ProsGreat for Invisalign, Easy to Use
Best UsesFor Invisalign
By Cat
Jacksonville, FL
Great product but case leaks and is no good for travel
July 16, 2015
If the case did not leak, it would be great.
ProsWorks Well, Easy to Use
ConsCase Leaks So No Good Fo
Best UsesAt Home
By Gnocchi
NC
vergy good cleaning results
July 2, 2015
Read the instructions! Shake the box carefully when preparing the solution.
ProsEasy to Use, Works Well, Great for Invisalign
ConsShake Carefully When Prep
Best UsesFor Invisalign, At Home, For Retainers
By Linda
Upstate NY
Plan on buying it again
April 21, 2015
Used for invisalign
ProsConvenient, Great for Invisalign, Easy to Use
Best UsesFor Invisalign, At Home
By Lillian B.
San Francisco
Fight germs
December 23, 2014
I purchased a kit for each of my children.
ProsEasy to Use, Durable, Convenient, Great for Retainers, Solves a Problem, Works Well
Best UsesAt Home, For Retainers
By Mike
Philadelphia, PA
DentaKit is amazing
December 19, 2014
I use this daily to keep my retainers clean and bacteria free. They look brand new!
ProsWorks Well, Easy to Use, Solves a Problem, Great for Retainers, Convenient
Best UsesAt Home
By Liz
Rochester, NY
Pretty Good
November 8, 2014
I bought this hoping it would clean my retainers better than abrasive toothpaste and toothbrushing. It worked pretty well. My retainers have less bacteria and gunk and scratch marks. It didn't completely remove the cloudy film that had built up on my retainers but it did a good enough job that I will be purchasing this again in the future. It's very easy to use. However, I wish it didn't have that artificial mint taste.
ProsSolves a Problem, Cleans Retainers, Great for Retainers, Easy to Use, Works Well, Removes Most Gunk, Convenient
ConsTastes/Smells Bad, Doesn't Remove All Gunk
Best UsesAt Home, For Retainers
By Lillian
San Francisco, CA
Great product
October 23, 2014
The soak solution is easy to make. I like that I only have to make the soak solution once a week and that I can use the same solution for the whole week.
ProsEasy to Use, Great for Retainers, Works Well, Durable, Convenient, Solves a Problem
Best UsesAt Home, For Retainers
By Lauren
MA
Highly recommended
October 20, 2014
I'm so glad I found this product, it's definitely worth the money. My ortho never even mentioned how to clean my retainers and brushing with a toothbrush just isn't enough to get a good clean. I found that even after brushing it it still had an unpleasant smell and tartar build-up on the sides that rest against the teeth. Within 2 washes with DentaSoak the build-up was completely gone and hasn't reappeared since and it's always minty fresh after a 15 minute soak. The only downside is that it tends to leak when you shake it to mix the solution.
ProsGreat for Retainers, Easy to Use, Works Well, Convenient
Best UsesFor Retainers, On the Go, At Home
By New M.
New Jersey
Great Product - Easy to Use - Effective
September 12, 2014
I'm really grateful for this product. We are a family with severe allergies and when I began looking for a retainer cleaner, I learned about Persulfites and was really concerned. After a bit of research, I discovered DentaSoak. I was initially skeptical because you had to mix two packets to make the solution. After using this for two weeks now, it really isn't a big deal. I like the big soaking cup and removable tray that is included in the kit. Leaving it for five soakings is perfectly fine. My child's retainer doesn't smell and I really feel much more comfortable knowing she isn't being exposed to harsh chemicals. We were initially told by our dentist that a simple daily brushing and rinsing would work to keep my child's retainer clean. Within days we learned that simply isn't true in our case. You do need to keep this instrument clean and it takes a daily effort. DentaSoak makes that task a lot easier.
ProsSolves a Problem, Easy to Use, Great for Retainers, Works Well, Persulfate-free
Best UsesFor Retainers
By v
usa
I would buy this again!
June 21, 2014
definitely keeps my clear correct really cleaner than when I used the cleaner spray!
ProsEasy to Use, Works Well, Great for Invisalign, Convenient
Best UsesAt Home, For Invisalign

Page 1 of 1