4.6
47 Reviews
5
72% (34)
4
19% (9)
3
2% (1)
2
4% (2)
1
2% (1)
89% Recommend this product (42 of 47 responses)
By Susanna
California
Great for Brass Players
June 25, 2020
My son's trumpet teacher recommended these covers to prevent discomfort while he plays, and they work great!
By Christine
Houston, TX
Great for individual brackets that hurt
June 5, 2020
I am in the beginnings of wearing braces and they cut the inside of my lips. I got this in hopes it would protect my lips. It really works!! The downside is that my teeth are uneven so the brackets aren't straight. I had to cut pieces to fit the individual brackets to protect my mouth rather than wear it as one piece like pictured. When I tried to do that, it put pressure on the brackets and hurt my teeth.
ProsReally covers bracket to help protect mouth
ConsPressure on brackets if worn as one piece over teeth are uneven
By Mike
Pottstown, PA
Works
February 21, 2020
These actually stay on the braces and are easily installed and removed. They come 2 per container and are easily cut with scissors. They could be a bit thinner and the shipping cost for what they weigh and how they are shipped is very excessive!
By Aaron
Colorado Springs.
Life saver.
September 16, 2019
My braces we're cutting into my mouth while I slept. I started using the orthodontic wax initially until I found out about these. The are so much more comfortable and easier to use. Well worth the money. You will not be disappointed.
ProsSuper comfortable.
ConsNone.
By Melissa
Poplar Bluff, MO
Love them!
August 2, 2019
My daughter plays soccer. I had a friend recommend them to me; all three of her children used them . My daughter loves them; they are easy to put on and off.
By Crystal f.
El Paso, Texas
Great brace covers!!
November 29, 2018
They are great and easy to put on, they don't cause any pain and you can't even feel that you are wearing them.
By Mike
Southern Oregon
Did not solve my problem of playing French horn
November 24, 2018
I purchased these as a possible solution for playing my French horn. While these are easy to attach to my braces and were comfortable to wear, they are too thick for playing French horn.
Proscomfortable, easy to attach and cut to size.
ConsToo thick for playing a French horn, unable to adjust embouchure (sp.) for playing.
By Holly
Longmont, Colorado
Almost perfect
October 4, 2018
Easy to use. My only complaint is that it didn't fit over the brackets that have the knob for rubber bands. We had to kind of skip those ones. Otherwise great product.
By Lisa
Wisconsin
He likes it!
September 28, 2018
I bought these for my son who is a wrestler and just got braces. He said they work great. The only thing he didn't like was that he has one tooth that has a bracket that sits a bit higher than the rest so it was hard to get it onto that tooth at first. I haven't heard any complaints since so it must have worked out okay for him though.
ProsProtects his mouth from getting cut up while wrestling
ConsWish it was a little more flexible to get on brackets that are not quite in alignment with the other ones.
By Lydia
Temple, Texas
Great Product
February 14, 2018
Great low price and came fast in the mail. My teeth are very crooked and I just got my braces on. But I was able to cut one of the strips into 4 pieces and I wear them on the upper and lower teeth on the side of my mouth which works great for me at night. I sleep on my side a lot and my cheeks press against the pillow so the guards keep my braces from digging into my cheeks and waking up with my mouth all cut up.
ProsWas able to cut one of the strips in 4 pieces so I could wear them on the side of upper and bottom teeth at night to get relief.
ConsWont fit all the way around on my teeth because my teeth are very crooked, but the website says your teeth need to be somewhat aliened.
By Penny
Albany New York
Wonderful product
January 31, 2018
This product is wonderful. Wearing the brace prevented my child from getting sores in her mouth from her new braces. She wear the protective cover during basketball to protect her braces it is light and not as thick as the sport mouthpiece that made it hard for her to talk.
By Sue
Mpls, MN
Wanted it to work but too bulky
January 6, 2018
It did provide a nice shield between by braces and lips but it was way too thick. I looked like a chipmunk. There is no way I could wear it in public. If you want something to wear at night it would be o.k. But not what I thought it would be, too bulky.
By Ruh
Charleston SC
Great investment for grinders and clenchers
December 21, 2017
I wore a mouthguard prior to braces. This is the only thing that still makes it comfortable for me to sleep. Great product easier to wear then a night guard and I certainly don't understand what I was doing before had them. I can't clench grind or mess up my bite using this product .
Merchant Response:We're glad that this product helps you, but it's not meant to help with clenching or grinding. It's only meant to help protect the inside of your mouth from your braces.
ProsCan't clinch are grind teeth doesn't impact gums are behind lip no need for wax at night
By Shu
Tokyo
Definite must have
November 26, 2017
Dental brace cover does what it says. The moment you put on the cover over the brackets, you are relieved of all discomfort. Further refinement is required however. It's a plastic cover that covers your brackets. Can it be of thinner more pliable plastic? When you put the cover on you feel the durability like a mouth piece. I wish the cover was thinner which may make it breakable but it will be bulky once in your mouth. And you can add more replacement strips in the package.
By Lisa
Wichita, KS
Great product!
October 25, 2017
I wear these at night to protect my lips while I sleep. Very effective!
By A
Houston,Tx
Great product
August 27, 2017
Loved the comfort covers!
By Briceaunt
Never land
Makes life with braces so much easier!
July 9, 2017
Great device. Had been having trouble with braces scraping top lip. Cut guard to size, easy insert, no more irritation!
By Paul
Washington, DC
Comfort Cover For Dental Braces
June 25, 2017
Both ridiculously simple and brilliant. Makes my braces much more tolerable. Why did no one think of this before? Even my orthodontist didn't know about them. So long as you are wearing metal, it will greatly improve your life and mood.
ProsSlips on easily and holds all night.
ConsInitially the ends may not hold but after they are in your mouth a while, they assume the curve or your teeth and stay tight.
By Robin
Upstate New York
Perfect Solution
June 25, 2017
If the inside of your mouth is torn and sore from traditional braces, these comfort covers are what you need. They snap on easily and provide your mouth relief from pokes and tears. For the cost, they're well worth trying. They do need to be cleaned daily.
ProsNo more pain in my cheeks and lips.
ConsThey do need to be removed while eating and thoroughly cleaned daily. However, the comfort is well worth the cleaning!
By Jess
Atlanta ga
Great but doesnt fit clear braces
April 8, 2017
I love this for my bottom METAL braces.. however my top CLEAR braces are slightly large and the strip does not fit them. :(
By Mike B.
Phoenix, Arizona
Very helpful!
April 2, 2017
My wife got her braces about a week ago, and the Comfort Covers have been a godsend for preventing irritation. She went without them the first two days and the inside of her mouth got really irritated. I suggested she try the Comfort Covers and boom! Complete change. The smoothness of the covers versus the brackets makes a world of difference and really helps prevent sores and irritation. Her teeth aren't terribly crooked - her braces are for bite correction and gaps - so the covers go on easily and stay in place very securely. She does have one premolar that needs to rotate quite a bit, and so the cover doesn't really stick on that bracket, but all the others are fine. In all, an excellent product, and we plan to buy more.
By Tinaca T.
Utah
Great, but not flawless
March 12, 2017
These do a great job covering the braces. They are easy to snap on and are very comfortable except for the tiny fact that saliva accumulates inside and they make it hard to talk properly, but hey, for an occassional comfort, it is well worth it!
ProsComfortable and easy to snap on.
ConsCollects saliva and makes it hard to talk properly.
By Rob C.
GA
Works great!!
January 16, 2017
Alot more comfortable than a bulky mouthpiece!
By Keri
Denver, CO
Great invention!
December 22, 2016
My son was using those big bulky mouth guards for wrestling. They work horribly after you've had your nose bloodied and have to have the plugs in your nostrils. No way to breathe!!! These were a fantastic solution. He can now concentrate on his pinning instead of worrying about suffocating. Now the trick is to convince all of the referees & coaches in our league that these are sufficient, practical and just as protective as the bulky ones!
By Denise
Minneapolis
Works great
November 10, 2016
Works great to keep braces and wires from irritating lips and inside of mouth. I get cankor sores and this can be cut to fit a specific area to help with comfort and faster healing.
ProsCan be cut to fit
By Cornwall3
NY
This really works!
September 18, 2016
My son said this worked great and every time his wires were irritating he wore the comfort covers. Will definitely purchase again if necessary.
ProsEasy to use, can remove and re-use.
ConsOnly con is shipping is the price of the item.
By Lyliany
Texas
Super good
August 28, 2016
Good
By Jennifer
Texas
Defitnetly Recommend
August 24, 2016
My daughter plays French Horn.She was unable to play and hold notes due to discomfort with her braces. After she tried playing with the Comfort Cover I now have a Happy Child once again.
ConsHaving to cut to fit.
By Glenda
Michigan
I love this product!
August 1, 2016
I really love this product! My mouth was hurting from braces and this really helped!
ProsCovers braces and protects mouth
ConsTakes a little getting used to.
By patrica
southern california
comfort cover for dental braces
July 5, 2016
Easy to use and prevents pain in my grandaughter's mouth.
Proseasy to fit , take off and put back on. clear
Conschanges the quality of speech somewhat.
By Mary
Sydney Australia
Great product
May 13, 2016
Fits well and I can go all day without eating wax
ProsEasy to apply
ConsI dont thing this will work for people who don't have in line brackets
By Dystany
Baltimore
Awesome
March 15, 2016
This product really does work , and helps prevent cutting your lips!
By Stillwell
Maryland
Great
February 18, 2016
Great alternative to a bulky mouth guard that we were given by the orthodontist!
ProsPerfect size and easy to use for son who is 12
By KW
Iowa
Oh my cheeks!
January 23, 2016
I bought this product after getting my top set of braces. I didn't use them for the top set because they didn't fit quite right and felt very bulky in my mouth. This past week I got my bottom set of braces put on and OH MY CHEEKS! I was willing to try just about ANYTHING to stop the pain of the back bracket digging into my cheeks and the sharp brackets cutting my tongue. The first night I tried the comfort cover it was too tight and hurt. After a few days though the pain subsided and the comfort cover is now my best friend! It does still feel kind of bulky but I don't care! It helps keep the brackets away from my cheeks and my tongue so the sores can heal. Wax just wasn't working because it wouldn't stay stuck on the back brackets and would just slip off, the comfort cover works like a charm. I highly recommend this product. It may not fit perfectly if your braces aren't very straight, but when it fits correctly it works like a charm.
ProsAbsolutely reduces pain from sharp brackets!
ConsFeels a little bulky but worth it to stop the pain
By Jane H.
Huntsville, AL
If I could rate this less than 1 star, I would
January 2, 2016
This product does none of the things it claims. I have acrylic top braces and metal bottom braces. I got these for the metal braces, as they are not recommended for acrylic. What I received is two tube-like lengths of plastic, intended to clip on over the braces; no instructions or product information whatsoever. The problem is, (unlike the photo of the mouth model shown with the product on the site) the plastic length of tube isn't pliable or bendable to fit around the curve of my mouth/teeth it snaps on fine in the middle, but as I try to continue snapping it around to the back it breaks open, making it impossible to snap on (even though my braces and teeth are pretty even). This was a frustrating waste of money; and because of how it is packaged it is non-returnable. I advise not to waste your money on this product. Very disappointing.
Merchant Response:These sort of lip protectors work best if your brackets are straight across your teeth (straight as opposed to zig-zag). Sometimes they do pop off if your brackets are not straight enough. However, during the course of treatment, as things begin to straighten out, they will work better. This product is very popular with kids who use them for light sports and wrestling practice. As with any product, everyone's needs are different, and results may vary.
By thad
sac. ca
trumpet player
July 16, 2015
this item is great for lip pain. son plays trumpet and the wax was causing pain when he playing. he even practices now. easy to use and durable.
ProsGreat for Braces
By Angela
Conifer, CO
what a life saver, well gum saver!
June 9, 2015
I just got braces AGAIN. at 60, I guess I am getting braces every 50 years. :) Anyway, the irritation on my gums was a problem when I was 10 and is a problem now. The difference now is this solution. I was able to cut it to the exact length so that is remains clipped onto back braces without poking out. I did take 400 grit sandpaper and smooth the cut ends. That was easy and make it Perfect. I would be be going crazy if I did not have this to ease my discomfort.
ProsGreat for Braces, Works Well, Solves a Problem, Easy to Use, Durable, Convenient
Best UsesOn the Go, For Braces, At Home
By Petermann
Luzern Switzerland
Best for sports
March 27, 2015
Reduces friction inside your mouth.
ProsGreat for Braces, Durable, Easy to Use, Works Well
Best UsesFor Braces, At Home, Sports Protection
By SassySam
Turks and Caicos
It worked perfectly
February 4, 2015
My only regret was that I did not order these before I got my braces put in. That would have saved me almost 2 weeks of excruitiating painful cheek cuts and large sores. I was so desperate for relief one week after getting braces that I paid more than 10 times the cost of the product for shipping to my country. Secondly, they do not fit properly over Damon clear braces. Lucky for me only the front teeth have the clear and the other teeth have regular Damon braces. All in all, I believe that every dentist who installs braces should stock these.
ProsConvenient, Solves a Problem, Great for Braces, Durable, Works Well, Easy to Use
Best UsesOn the Go, At Home, For Braces
By wrestler d.
Middletown, DE
awesome product
January 27, 2015
these things are awesome. I just wish they came in colors, right now only available in clear
ProsEasy to Use, Great for Braces, Convenient, Durable, Works Well, Solves a Problem
ConsOnly Comes In Clear
Best UsesSports Protection
By Happy M.
Las Vegas, NV
How to survive braces!
January 11, 2015
This product is the only thing that works for protecting the inside of my mouth from getting sores. Wax just falls off and does NOTHING. My Dentist had no clue this product existed. How could that be? Wax is the only response they knew. Hopefully he will now tell patients about this perfect option!
ProsWorks Well, Durable, Easy to Use, Solves a Problem, Convenient, Great for Braces
Best UsesOn the Go, For Braces, At Home
By Cathy
Yukon, Ok
Love These
December 16, 2014
Great stocking stuffer for kids with braces!
ProsSolves a Problem, Durable, Very Comfortable, Saved My Mouth, Easy to Use, Great for Braces
Best UsesAt Home, For Braces
By Goddess
Las Vegas, NV
Good product
December 2, 2014
I use alternately with the silicone wax when the Comfort Cover feels too bulky in my mouth.
ProsEasy to Use, Works Well, Solves a Problem, Durable, Convenient, Great for Braces
Best UsesAt Home, On the Go
By taxpop
Brandon, MS
Love it
November 10, 2014
I use constantly on top. It protects against chafing which enables my mouth to build up and go without it for several hours when needed. The color changes gradually from clear to amber-orange after eating red sauces and other foods. So I get a new one every so often. The braces need to be fairly straight for it to stay in position. It allows you to not use wax. Much better than wax.
ProsEasy to Use, Convenient, Solves a Problem, Durable, Works Well, Great for Braces
Best UsesOn the Go, At Home, Sports Protection, For Braces
By L
MA
Only covers my son will wear
October 12, 2014
My son wears these whenever he plays his trumpet. They are the only brand that he finds comfortable.
ProsGreat for Braces, Solves a Problem, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Works Well
Best UsesFor Braces
By Crys T.
Owensboro, Ky
Perfect!
August 19, 2014
My mouth was really sore immediately after having my braces put on and the wax they gave me was cumbersome and messy. This product was exactly what I needed and convenient!
ProsSolves a Problem, Easy to Use, Durable, Works Well, Great for Braces, Exactly What I Need, Convenient
Best UsesFor Braces, At Home, On the Go
By Julie
Atlanta, GA
What a Godsend!
April 2, 2014
I got braces a few months ago and I'm so glad I found this product! The braces covers are easy to use and they have totally stopped the awful irritation I was having inside my mouth.
ProsGreat for Braces, Solves a Problem, Easy to Use
ConsNone
Best UsesSports Protection, For Braces

Page 1 of 1